यह ब्लॉग खोजें

Live News

बुधवार, दिसंबर 29, 2010

India Won Test Vs South Africa, Ind Vs SA Series Level 1-1

India won over South Africa by 87 runs level series 1-1 today on December 29, 2010.

S Sreesanth (3-45), Zaheer Khan (3-53) and Harbhajan Singh (2-70) were the pick of the bowlers for India while Ashwell Prince was the top scorer for the South Africans with an unbeaten 39. It was India’s second Test triumph in South Africa.

The 123-run victory in the first Test at Johannesburg in 2006 was their first Test victory on South African soil.

Indian batsman VVS Laxman’s spotless 96 and his imperative 70-run partnership with Zaheer Khan for the 8th wicket was mainly liable for India gaining an overall lead of 302. Zaheer made 27. The scores thus far: India scored 205 and 228. And on the other hand, South Africa scored 131 and 111.

Check Live ScoreCard : http://scores.sify.com/match/scorecard/AUS_ENG_DEC26_DEC30.shtml

कोई टिप्पणी नहीं:

एक टिप्पणी भेजें


Back To Top