यह ब्लॉग खोजें

Live News

मंगलवार, जून 08, 2010

FIFA World Cup 2010 Schedule, Live Score, Streaming

The 19th FIFA World Cup Football tournament is scheduled to take place between 11 June and 11 July 2010 in South Africa.

This will be the first time that the African nation hosted the FIFA World Cup 2010 tournament. South Africa defeated Egypt and Morocco in an all-African bidding process. The Italy are the defending champions of World Cup 2010 after winning the FIFA World Cup 2006 in Germany.

The first match will be played between host South Africa and Mexico on Friday, June 11th at 4 pm Local time.

The following 32 teams qualified for the final tournament.This is the first World Cup that does not include any teams that are qualifying for the first time.

Five new stadiums have been built for the event, and five of the existing stadiums are  upgraded. Construction costs are above $8.4 bn, the venues are Bloemfontein, Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg (two venues), Kimberley, Nelspruit, Orkney, Polokwane, Port Elizabeth, Pretoria, and Rustenburg.

The 32 participating teams are :

AFC (4)
CAF (6)

OFC (1)

UEFA (13)

कोई टिप्पणी नहीं:

एक टिप्पणी भेजें


Back To Top