यह ब्लॉग खोजें

Live News

शनिवार, दिसंबर 12, 2009

Mark Ingram Wins 2009 Heisman Trophy, Alabama running back Mark Ingram Won

Alabama running back Mark Ingram won the Heisman Trophy on Saturday night in the closest race in the award’s history.

Stanford running back Toby Gerhart finished second, Texas quarterback Colt McCoy was third, Nebraska defensive lineman Ndamukong Suh was fourth and Florida’s Tim Tebow was fifth. Ingram finished with 28 more points than Gerhart (1,304 to 1,276). That was closer than the 45-point margin that Auburn’s Bo Jackson had over Iowa’s Chuck Long in 1985.

Ingram became the first Crimson Tide player and the third sophomore to win the trophy. The previous two winners, Tebow and Oklahoma’s Sam Bradford, were also sophomores. Ingram has rushed for 1,542 yards and 15 touchdowns, including 189 total yards and 3 touchdowns in his team’s 32-13 victory over Florida in the Southeastern Conference championship game last Saturday.

Ingram will face one of his fellow Heisman finalists, McCoy, in the Bowl Championship Series title game on Jan. 7.


कोई टिप्पणी नहीं:

एक टिप्पणी भेजें


Back To Top